Time

Event

Tuesday, September 17
11:20am - 12:30pm Anthropology Tuesday
06A, Carnegie Hall
11:30am - 1pm Constitution Day Luncheon
Harmon Room, DeWitt Wallace Library
11:45am - 1pm Humanities Colloquium
ArtCom 102, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Thursday, September 19
12pm - 1pm EnviroThursday - “Exploring Mars with Curiosity (the rover)”
JBD Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
4:40pm - 6pm Philosophy Colloquium: Katia Vavova
Neill Hall 401
6pm - 7:30pm Public Lecture: Indigenous Modernity in Hokkaido, Japan: The Complexities of Ainu Representation in Photography and Illustration
JBD Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Friday, September 20
12pm - 1pm #scholarship@Mac
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, September 27
12pm - 1pm Do ‘Safe Spaces’ Reduce Sensitivity Bias?
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Monday, September 30
12pm - 1pm DLA@Mac: An Introduction to Support for Faculty in the Digital Liberal Arts
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
4:45pm - 6pm Global Sustainability and the Middle East: Conversations with the UAE’s Green Sheikh
Davis Court, Markim Hall
Tuesday, October 1
3:30pm - 4:30pm Having Difficult Conversations
Serie Center, suite 338, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, October 4
12pm - 1pm Writing Effective Wallace Proposals
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, October 18
12pm - 1pm Reflections on Incarceration (Un)Interrupted: Reclaiming Bodies, Lands, and Communities
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Monday, October 21
12pm - 1pm Library Master Space Planning
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, November 1
12pm - 1pm Graphs Galore! Representing Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Monday, November 4
12pm - 1pm Equity and Inclusion in our Classes: Continuing the Work
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Thursday, November 7
7pm - 8:30pm LCB Presents: Winona LaDuke
Alexander Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Friday, November 8
12pm - 1pm The Halfway House Scam
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, November 15
12pm - 1pm The Future of Liberal Education
Harmon Room, DeWitt Wallace Library
Monday, November 18
12pm - 1pm Culture Change: Mental Health at Macalester
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, November 22
12pm - 1pm Plants, Carbon, and Time Travel
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, December 6
12pm - 1pm End-of-Course Evaluations: A Conversation
suite 309, DeWitt Wallace Library
Saturday, February 1, 2020
8:30am - 4pm Debating for Democracy (D4D)
Weyerhaeuser Hall