Time

Event

Monday, January 21
7:30am - 11am Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Breakfast
Alexander G. Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Wednesday, January 23
6:30pm - 9pm Yes, and the body has memory Closing Reception and Public Discussion
Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Thursday, January 24
4:45pm - 6pm Beyond "I have a Dream": Exploring the Depth of Dr. King’s Work for Justice
Upstairs Chapel, Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
Sunday, February 3
10am Macalester Sunday at House of Hope Presbyterian Church
House of Hope Presbyterian Church
Thursday, February 7
4:45pm - 6pm Lanegran Day Speaker
Olin-Rice Science Center 250
Saturday, February 16
8pm - 9:30pm African Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, February 17
3pm - 4pm A Black History Month Voice Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, February 21
8pm - 9:30pm Love Resounding: ARK Trio Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, February 23
1pm - 3pm International Kidsfest
Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
8pm - 9:30pm Orchestra Concerto Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, February 24
3pm - 4:45pm Chopin Society Presents Pianist Lera Auerbach
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, February 25
4:45pm - 6:15pm Dr. Valerie Young - Why Capable People Suffer from the Imposter Syndrome and How You Can Thrive in Spite of It
Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Wednesday, March 6
All Day Ash Wednesday
Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
Thursday, March 28
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, March 30
8pm - 9:30pm Concert Choir Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, March 31
3pm - 4:45pm Chopin Society Presents Pianist Kenny Broberg
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 4
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
4:45pm - 6pm McCurdy Distinguished Anthropology Lecture "Why Immigration Reform is So Difficult"
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Friday, April 5
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Geneva Gaukel
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 7
3pm - 4pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm - 9:30pm Mac Jazz Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 11
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 12
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Veronica Zapata
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 13
All Day Springfest
Shaw Field
Sunday, April 14
3pm - 4pm Early Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 18
11:30am - 1pm Holy Thursday Feast
Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
7pm - 8pm Senior Recital: Mateo Horwath
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 19
5pm - 6pm Good Friday Service
Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Jake Parsky
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 20
2pm - 3pm Senior Recital: Riley Yawn-White
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Anna Caroline Stuligross
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 21
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Abigail Poole
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 25
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 27
8pm - 9pm Senior Recital: Sarah Pujol
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 28
8:30am Macalester Sunday at Westminster Presbyterian Church
Westminster Presbyterian Church
3pm - 4pm Chamber Ensembles Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm - 9:30pm Choral Concert: Stravinsky's Symphony of Psalms
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, April 29
8pm - 9pm Jazz and Popular Music Combos Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, May 2
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, May 3
8pm - 9:30pm Orchestra Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, May 4
8pm - 10pm Chanter Literary and Arts Magazine Release Party
Boardroom, Weyerhaeuser Hall
8pm - 10:30pm African Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, May 5
3pm - 4:45pm Chopin Society Presents Pianist Boris Giltburg
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
7:30pm - 8:30pm Asian Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, May 17
8pm - 9pm Seniors in Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, May 18
1:30pm - 4:30pm Commencement Ceremony
Great Lawn (weather permitting)
4:30pm - 5:45pm All Campus Reception
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, October 10
All Day 26th International Roundtable
Friday, October 11
All Day 26th International Roundtable
Saturday, October 12
All Day 26th International Roundtable