Time

Event

Thursday, January 17
6:30pm - 8:30pm Big Questions Event, San Francisco: What does the rise of entrepreneurship and career development on campuses say about the future of liberal arts?
San Francisco War Memorial
Monday, January 21
7:30am - 11am Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Breakfast
Alexander G. Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Tuesday, January 22
12:15pm - 4:15pm MLK Week Volunteer Event at Second Harvest Heartland
Second Harvest Heartland
Wednesday, January 23
6:30pm - 9pm Yes, and the body has memory Closing Reception and Public Discussion
Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Thursday, January 24
4:45pm - 6pm Beyond "I have a Dream": Exploring the Depth of Dr. King’s Work for Justice
Upstairs Chapel, Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
Tuesday, January 29
12:30pm - 1:30pm So, You Want to Start an Org?
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center 215
4:45pm - 5:45pm Internship Search Seminar
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center 215
Wednesday, January 30
4:45pm - 5:45pm Internship Search Seminar
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center 215
Thursday, January 31
6:30pm - 8:30pm Big Questions Event, Seattle: How will we sustainably feed nine billion people in 2050?
Museum of Pop Culture
Friday, February 1
4:30pm - 6pm Spring Student Org Fair
Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Saturday, February 2
10am - 4pm Debating for Democracy
Carleton College
Sunday, February 3
10am Macalester Sunday at House of Hope Presbyterian Church
House of Hope Presbyterian Church
3pm - 4:30pm Beethoven: the late piano sonatas (Mark Mazullo, Piano) Program 1 of 2
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Tuesday, February 5
11:30am - 1pm Involvement Fair
2nd Floor Atrium, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
12pm - 12:30pm Macalester Summer Internship Grant Info Session
Davis Court, Markim Hall
Thursday, February 7
11:30am - 1pm Study Away Welcome Back Luncheon
Boardroom, Weyerhaeuser Hall
4:45pm - 5:15pm Orientation Leader Info Session
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center 214
4:45pm - 6pm Lanegran Day Speaker
Olin-Rice Science Center 250
4:45pm - 6:15pm first thursdays Humanities Career Workshop Series
Harmon Room, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, February 8
All Day Deadline to Register a Spring Internship
Kagin Commons
10pm Kagin Dance hosted by Macalester Jewish Org.
Kagin Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Saturday, February 9
All Day Voluntine's Day
Various Community Partner locations
Sunday, February 10
3pm - 4:30pm Beethoven: the late piano sonatas (Mark Mazullo, Piano) Program 2 of 2
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, February 11
4:45pm - 5:15pm Orientation Leader Info Session
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center 214
Tuesday, February 12
12pm - 12:30pm SORC Session: Student Org Travel
Student Organization Resource Center (SORC), 2nd Floor Campus Center, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
4:45pm - 5:45pm Macalester Summer Internship Grant Info Session
Davis Court, Markim Hall
4:45pm - 6pm Thirty Eighth Mitau Endowed Lecture
John B Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, February 14
11:30am - 1pm Theater and Dance Building Opening Celebration
Lowe Dayton Arts Commons, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center & Gallery
Friday, February 15
All Day Extension Deadline for Registering a Spring Internship (only with permission from Internship Program)
Kagin Commons
Saturday, February 16
8pm - 9:30pm African Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm - 11pm Mac@Nite hosted by MacKCO
The Loch, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Sunday, February 17
3pm - 4pm A Black History Month Voice Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, February 18
All Day Deadline to Apply for Orientation Leader and Macward Bound Leader Positions
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Tuesday, February 19
12pm - 12:30pm SORC Session: Program Planning
Student Organization Resource Center (SORC), 2nd Floor Campus Center, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, February 21
8pm - 9:30pm Love Resounding: ARK Trio Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, February 23
1pm - 3pm International Kidsfest
Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
8pm - 9:30pm Orchestra Concerto Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, February 25
4:45pm - 6:15pm Dr. Valerie Young - Why Capable People Suffer from the Imposter Syndrome and How You Can Thrive in Spite of It
Hill Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Tuesday, February 26
12pm - 12:30pm SORC Session: Marketing and Advertising Your Programs
Student Organization Resource Center (SORC), 2nd Floor Campus Center, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Tuesday, March 5
12pm - 12:30pm SORC Session: Budget Drop-in
Student Organization Resource Center (SORC), 2nd Floor Campus Center, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Wednesday, March 6
All Day Ash Wednesday
Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
Thursday, March 7
4:45pm - 6:15pm first thursdays Humanities Career Workshop Series
Harmon Room, DeWitt Wallace Library
Saturday, March 9
10pm Kagin Dance hosted by Program Board
Kagin Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Tuesday, March 12
12pm - 12:30pm SORC Session: Org Renewal Drop-in
Student Organization Resource Center (SORC), 2nd Floor Campus Center, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
12pm - 12:30pm SORC Session: Org Renewal Drop-in
Student Organization Resource Center (SORC), 2nd Floor Campus Center, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, March 28
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, March 30
7pm - 8:30pm Our World Fashion Show
Kagin Ballroom, Kagin Commons
8pm - 9:30pm Concert Choir Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Tuesday, April 2
12pm - 1pm Org Leader Transition Workshop
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, April 4
12pm - 1pm Org Leader Transition Workshop
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
4:45pm - 6pm McCurdy Distinguished Anthropology Lecture "Why Immigration Reform is So Difficult"
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
4:45pm - 6:15pm first thursdays Humanities Career Workshop Series
Harmon Room, DeWitt Wallace Library
Friday, April 5
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Geneva Gaukel
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 7
3pm - 4pm Pipe Band Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
4pm - 5pm Org Leader Transition Workshop
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
8pm - 9:30pm Mac Jazz Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Tuesday, April 9
11:30am - 1pm Senior Fair
Atrium, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Wednesday, April 10
4:45pm - 5:45pm Org Leader Transition Workshop
John B. Davis Lecture Hall, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, April 11
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 12
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Veronica Zapata
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 13
All Day Springfest
Shaw Field
Sunday, April 14
3pm - 4pm Early Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 18
11:30am - 1pm Holy Thursday Feast
Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
7pm - 8pm Senior Recital: Mateo Horwath
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 19
5pm - 6pm Good Friday Service
Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Jake Parsky
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, April 20
2pm - 3pm Senior Recital: Riley Yawn-White
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Anna Caroline Stuligross
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 21
7:30pm - 8:30pm Senior Recital: Abigail Poole
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, April 25
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, April 26
10pm - 11pm Kagin Dance hosted by Macalester Model United Nations
Kagin Ballroom, Kagin Commons
Saturday, April 27
8pm - 9pm Senior Recital: Sarah Pujol
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, April 28
8:30am Macalester Sunday at Westminster Presbyterian Church
Westminster Presbyterian Church
3pm - 4pm Chamber Ensembles Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
8pm - 9:30pm Choral Concert: Stravinsky's Symphony of Psalms
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Monday, April 29
8pm - 9pm Jazz and Popular Music Combos Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, May 2
12pm - 1pm Thursday Noon Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Friday, May 3
8pm - 9:30pm Orchestra Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, May 4
8pm - 10pm Chanter Literary and Arts Magazine Release Party
Boardroom, Weyerhaeuser Hall
8pm - 10:30pm African Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Sunday, May 5
7:30pm - 8:30pm Asian Music Ensemble Concert
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Thursday, May 16
10am - 12pm Commencement Rehearsal / Class Photo
Fieldhouse/Alumni Gym, Leonard Center athletic & wellness complex
Friday, May 17
8:30am - 4pm Commencement Check-In
Atrium, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
11am - 1:30pm All Campus Picnic
Bateman Plaza, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
8pm - 9pm Seniors in Recital
Mairs Concert Hall, Janet Wallace Fine Arts Center, Music Building
Saturday, May 18
8:30am - 12:30pm Commencement Check-In
Atrium, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
9:15am - 10:30am Baccalaureate Service
Weyerhaeuser Memorial Chapel
10am - 1pm All Campus Brunch
Cafe Mac, Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
1:30pm - 4:30pm Commencement Ceremony
Great Lawn (weather permitting)
4:30pm - 5:45pm All Campus Reception
Ruth Stricker Dayton Campus Center
Thursday, September 19
11:30am - 1pm English Fall Luncheon
portico, Leonard Center athletic & wellness complex
Thursday, October 10
All Day 26th International Roundtable
Friday, October 11
All Day 26th International Roundtable
All Day Family Fest / Oct 11-12, 2019
Events held across Campus
Saturday, October 12
All Day 26th International Roundtable
All Day Family Fest / Oct 11-12, 2019
Events held across Campus